toggle menu
Skip Navigation



SQF is your assurance towards Safe and Quality Food. Recognised by the Global Food Standard Initiate, SQF is an internationally accepted standard for food safety and food quality assurance.

SQF entails management commitment to not only conduct safety practices of your product or services but also to ensure quality and regulatory requirements are met.

SQF 1000 caters for primary production and SQF 2000 is applicable for food manufacturing, storage, distribution and agent/broker management certification.

There are two levels to the SQF management system:

  • Level 2: HACCP Food Safety
  • Level 3: HACCP Food Safety & Quality

SQF is a more in depth version of the HACCP Codex Alimentarius including but not limited to:

  • Commitment to Food Safety. SQF can only work if the owners of the business or the core managers are committed to the program. Business continuity (crisis management), customer complaints management, and management reviews are included as part of your commitment to food safety.
  • Document Control and Record Keeping. These are integral elements of an efficient management system and ensures all documentation and records are manageable and legible.
  • Product Development. In order to ensure compliance against regulatory, safety and quality, research and development of new products adhere to these procedures.
  • HACCP and Good Manufacturing Practices. Includes the HACCP risk assessment tool and all support programs required to control your Critical Control Points. Both Allergen Control & Quality are included at Level 3.
  • Verification & Validation. Verification ensures the SQF management system is functioning effectively and validation ensures all elements of the system achieves its intended purpose.
Exceeding Your Expectations...